Connect with us

Florida State Seminoles

FSU gets four more additions to their list of Super Bowl Champions

Jamil King



Mark J. Rebilas-USA TODAY Sports

The Philadelphia Eagles were able to knock off the New England Patriots Sunday night to win their first Super Bowl in Franchise history.

We mentioned previously, the list of players with Florida connections playing in the Super Bowl looking for a championship. And, several Eagles: Nigel Bradham, Ronald Darby, Tim Jernigan, and Patrick Robinson achieved that dream last night and got to be part of holding the Lombardi Trophy.

The this is the third time that four Noles won a ring together on one Super Bowl team. They are now linked forever with the 1994 49ers (Dexter Carter, Dedrick Dodge, William Floyd and Deion Sanders) and the 2002 Bucs (Derrick Brooks, Dexter Jackson, Brad Johnson and Greg Spires).

Jernigan and Darby also were able to double dip with a BCS National Title winners and a Super Bowl championship. And, while no FSU player put up an MVP performance Sunday like Dexter Jackson did 15 years ago for the Bucs, Darby, Robinson, and Bradham each had several tackles in the Philly win.

All four of the Seminoles join an elite list of Former Noles to become Champions.

Fred Biletnikoff, Derick Brooks, Deion Sanders, and Anquan Boldin are the most famous Seminoles to win it all in the NFL and on top of a distinguished  list.  That full list of Noles to participate in the Super Bowl can be found here.

The question now is who will be some of the Next Nole Alumni to join this group? Could it be Bucs QB Jameis Winston or Jaguars DB Jalen Ramsey?

Jamil King is a young draft pick working his way up the depth chart on the F.F.I. roster, who enjoys watching and writing about all of Florida’s football teams.

Advertisement Big Savings for Big Fans at