Miami Dolphins

Dan Marino and Five Other Former Dolphins Re-Sign Ceremoniously

(Photo by Doug Murray/Icon Sportswire)


Dan Marino and five other former Miami Dolphins will sign a contract with the team on Wednesday, so each player can officially retire with the team. Joining Marino is QB Bob Griese, WT Nat Moore, Guard Larry Little, DE/LB Kim Bokamper, and CB Sam Madison.  

The signing ceremony will take place at 3pm ET on Wednesday. The ceremony will be broadcasted on Twitter, on the Dolphins team app and

The purpose of the ceremony is to add the former players to the active roster to heighten the bond between the former players and the organization.

Each of the players have been named in the top 50 players in franchise history. They have three HOF inductions, two MVP awards and 14 first team all pro honors.


To Top